MGF023 – Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Collection

1 Videt (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
2 Flaschenpost
3 Blau Kick
4 Lapacha
5 Elemental Pleasure
6 Holunderbaum (Original)
7 Grillen Im Garten
8 Blutsbrüder
9 Luechtoorn (Original)
10 Ordinary
11 Holunderbaum (Rumpel Mix)

Kollektiv Turmstrasse specialise in making a uniquely German take on house music. Melodic and melancholic, featuring samples of live instruments, but also with that unmistakably German penchant for precision, their music is both functional and emotive. This collection is an excellent introduction to their music. There are reflective contributions like 'Videt', unashamed tranced out grooves ('Flaschenpost') and stripped back tracks that veer into hugely uplifting melodic segues. But the most rewarding moments feature live musical samples and there is no better example of this than 'Luechtoorn'. It starts off as a rolling groove that stealthily introduces plaintive keys and sensuous woodwind that loom enticingly in the arrangement before disappearing again.

Format: digital
Releasedate: 22.07.13