MGF027 - Flawless EP

1 Adrian Garza, Leo Leal - Jachin

2 Adrian Garza, Leo Leal - Boaz

3 Adrian Garza, Leo Leal - Flawless

With our new MGF027 EP we are pleased to introduce you two new rising talents from Mexico which we’re sure if you haven’t heard about yet you’ll definitely get to know them very soon. „Adrian Garza“ & „Leo Leal“ are surely pretty new in the scene but what they bring us with this EP is definitely pure pleasure for the ears combining silky and emotional melodies with crispy beats creating a special intensity in this three beautiful tracks which this amazing package is composed about and the name the guy picked for it „Flawless” totally fits to the result of their work cause in these tracks is very hard to find any mistake as the growing structure and the essential arrangement of the tracks are absolutely creating something special. “Jachin” and “Boaz” drives us trough unexpected ways with it’s silky atmosphere and dreamy synthesizers full of melancholy while „Flawless” totally gets into an adventure that still makes the emotions the core of the message in the track but this time with a different point of view adding to deeper sounds some kind of funky attitude that combined with piano and stabs make this track a very unique journey. Even if winter times are coming and cold is around the corner here at the „Musik Gewinnt Freunde“ headquarter.

Format: digital

Releasedate: 03.11.14

buy at: Juno, Beatport, boomkat, bleep

MGF026 – Amazonia EP

1 YokoO - Amazonia

2 YokoO - A Deep Feeling



Since many years our good friend YokoO is part of the „Musik Gewinnt Freunde“ family but now its time for him to present his first full EP with all his visions what electronic music represents for him. With “Amazonia” Julien takes us to a tropical forest, a journey deep into nature amazingly combining environmental sounds and catchy atmospheres into a silky groove that catches your mind from the early beginning till the end. This trip continues with “Deep Feeling” and the “Velvet Retouch” by YokoO & Michelle Owen which drives us to a more club oriented direction but still keeping the essence of Julien’s sound melting those catchy baselines to harmonies not anyone will be able to create. This journey ends with YokoO’s remix of “Black Orchestra“ a classic by Cosmic Cowboys taken from their album “Zero Gravity Love” recently released on Musik Gewinnt Freunde. We couldn’t be more happy about this release and we suggest you to keep an eye on YokoO who will spend the whole summer in Berlin and is ready to rock the national & international dancefloors. And we all bet here at the headquarters that out of the forest a bright future is standing in front of him.

Format: digital

Releasedate: 05.05.14

buy at: Juno, Beatport, boomkat,

MGF025 – Various Artists #1 - 2014

1 Jonas Saalbach - Monarch

2 Anton Lanski ft. Emily Richards - Give Your Love Away

3 Beatmoertel z - Toulouse

Musik Gewinnt Freunde starts the year with a new chapter made by three great tracks signed by three great rising talents that we’re proud to introduce you. Different sounds and atmospheres on this brand new release as the club oriented cut “Monarch” where Jonas Saalbach combines a solid groove with a warm baseline and hypnotic patterns that would be difficult not to enjoy on the dancefloor. Following this first track here it comes “Give your love away” by „ the Russia based Artist“ Anton Landski featuring Emily Richards and their breathtaking soundscapes and last but not least the melancholic Track “Toulouse” from Lasse Winkler & Mirco Fiß known as Beatmoertelz. We bet you’ll hear more about this great artists and we hope you’ll enjoy this release just as much as we do.

Format: digital
Releasedate: 24.03.14
buy at: Juno, Beatport, boomkat, bleep

MGF024 – Cosmic Cowboys – Zero Gravity Love Remixes

A1 Cosmic Cowboys - Zero Gravity Love

A2 Cosmic Cowboys - Zero Gravity Love (Matthias Meyer & Patlac Remix)

B1 Cosmic Cowboys / Lazarusman -
If You Leave Tonight (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)

B2 Cosmic Cowboys / Martina - Leaving feat. Martina (Dub Taylor Remix)

Special: Album "Zero Gravity Love"as CD included

The „Cosmic Cowboys“ project was born in 2008 from the different styles of two young venetian artists: Nicola Sansoni aka „Randomatique“ and Kaled Jabari aka „Kaledj“. For „Zero Gravity Love“ their first album which will be released on „Musik Gewinnt Freunde“, collaborations with talented musicians and singers from all over the world were made. It defines a mixture with their well-known emotional, groovy and new dub and electronic structures. The result is nothing that can be named into a specific genre but a mix of all their influences reshaped into the new sound of „Cosmic Cowboys“ that they like to call „the version 2.0 of ourselves“. But there‘s more to it than that. If you still haven‘t noticed yet we also have the 3 fabulous remixes with us, which fit best together with the album. Dub Taylor, Matthias Meyer & Patlac and also Kollektiv Turmstrasse did their very best and created something new. „Zero Gravity Love Remixes“ is the perfect match and absolutely ready for the dance floor. Dubby, hypnotic, playful, moving, and last but not least, music made with much love. Give it a listen now!!

Format: Vinyl / digital

Releasedate: 25.11.13

buy at:

Vinyl: Decks,

digital: Juno, Beatport, boomkat, bleep

MGF023 – Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Collection

1 Videt (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)

2 Flaschenpost

3 Blau Kick

4 Lapacha

5 Elemental Pleasure

6 Holunderbaum (Original)

7 Grillen Im Garten

8 Blutsbrüder

9 Luechtoorn (Original)

10 Ordinary

11 Holunderbaum (Rumpel Mix)

Kollektiv Turmstrasse specialise in making a uniquely German take on house music. Melodic and melancholic, featuring samples of live instruments, but also with that unmistakably German penchant for precision, their music is both functional and emotive. This collection is an excellent introduction to their music. There are reflective contributions like 'Videt', unashamed tranced out grooves ('Flaschenpost') and stripped back tracks that veer into hugely uplifting melodic segues. But the most rewarding moments feature live musical samples and there is no better example of this than 'Luechtoorn'. It starts off as a rolling groove that stealthily introduces plaintive keys and sensuous woodwind that loom enticingly in the arrangement before disappearing again.

Format: digital

Releasedate: 22.07.13

buy at: Juno, Beatport, boomkat, bleep